FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Where can I buy your products?


We sell a range of products through all major Australian supermarkets as well as online and through independent outlets. On our stockists page you’ll find links to our current retailers.




Do you sell directly to the public?


We don’t currently sell directly to the public either at our factory or on our website; however, a list of our stockists can be found here. For bulk orders or industrial enquiries, please contact us to discuss your requirements.




Do your products contain any allergens?


If any of our products contain peanuts, tree nuts, soy, milk, egg, gluten containing cereals (wheat, barley, rye, oats and triticale), crustacean, fish (including shellfish) or wheat, we must say so on the label. You’ll find allergen statements at the end of the ingredients list:​ If you need to look up a Food Additive Number, click here. More general information on ingredients and regulations can be found through the following sites: http://allergenbureau.net/ http://www.foodstandards.gov.au/Pages/default.aspx




Are your products gluten free?


Any product that contains/may contain wheat or cereals will say so on the ingredients list. Many of our products also contain glucose syrup (often derived from wheat or corn). Although the level of detectable gluten is considered safe for consumers with a wheat, soy or dairy allergy in most of these instances, a product with any detectable gluten cannot be claimed as “gluten free”. It’s always best to consult your GP regarding your specific dietary needs in relation to allergens or contact our technical team if you need more information on a specific product.




Do your products contain nuts?


Australian law requires we state if there’s a presence of, or potential presence of, peanuts or tree nuts in our products. Whilst the majority of our products do not contain peanuts or tree nuts as an ingredient, trace amounts may be present due to additional manufacturing steps throughout the production process. In these instances, this will be listed on the packaging so ALWAYS read the label first. If you have any questions, contact our technical team.




Are your products vegetarian/vegan?


Our Dollar Sweets Magic 100s and 1000s are suitable for both vegan and vegetarian diets.





new ds logo - home page footer.png

ADDRESS

 

22 Purton Rd,

Pakenham VIC 3810,

Australia

CONTACT

 

admin@dollarsweets.com

Tel: +61 3 5945 0500

 

Copyright © 2020 Dollar Sweets. 

All rights reserved.

Read our Privacy Policy

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest